Tangents

Tangents – a completely different line of thought or action. Yup, tangents. When you least expect them, when you can’t afford the time for them, knowing you can’t control them . . . . . they happen anyway.

But I might argue that sometimes, just sometimes . . . .  they need to be embraced . . . . even nurtured.

Meet Spike

He came to me one day in a doodle. And then out of my hands . . . . into the oven. I am not sure what he will eventually be . . . pendant or brooch.

Then there was Lizzie.

Iggy came next.

Ralph evolved and I love the texture.

Hazel is a sweet little thing. Beautiful, plump, dotted. Definitely a brooch here.

Spike and his friends evolved. Slowly. Without much thought. Just for the fun of it.

Even the names evolved. Not sure why I thought they needed names. Not sure what I am going to do with them . . . . if anything.

Sometimes it is good to just play! Hope you find some time to play!

 

This entry was posted in polymer clay and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Tangents

  1. Raquel Fraga says:

    Those are so awesome. I can see these on a frame as wall art. I would get so much pleasure looking at them

    Like

  2. Deedee says:

    I agree- perfect works of art for wall!!!

    Like

  3. I love them and want to wear them tooooo!

    Like

  4. albertine30 says:

    Bonjour,j’aime beaucoup votre façon de travailler en totale liberté. Plus de cases plus de directives …..faire

    Like

  5. These are great! My favorites are “Iggy” the pendant and “Hazel” the brooch. But then “Ralph” seems to be growing on me now with his wild hair . ‘giggle’ Wonderful jewellery and wall art! Thanks for sharing! 🙂

    Like

  6. Aims says:

    Absolutely fabulous! I love that you followed this tangent and jumped in with both feet. Your new little family is adorable either as jewellery or wall art. I can see them much bigger too crawling along the ceiling…. :0)

    Like

  7. Sophia Tranoris says:

    Hi Lynn, Your tangents are so much fun!! Spike would look great in my garden, among the ceramic mushrooms. ☺

    Like

Leave a comment