Just a Reminder

Registration opened today for classes at Bead and Button 2019! I am teaching five classes!! Okay, okay, I am a bit excited. Classes are starting to fill-up!

I start off on Thursday, June 6th with Mod Mondrian Lariats from 8:30am to 3:30pm. This is a fun necklace to make and wear. We create a Mondrian-inspired polymer clay cane, design a focal pendant and accessory beads . . . . and yes, it will be finished in class!

Mod Mondrian Lariats

On Friday, June 7th, I teach Gone Fishin’ from 9:00am to 4:00pm. This pendant utilizes color and movement while teaching you some basic polymer clay canes. Everyone will reel in a big one by the end of class!

Gone Fishin’

Then Friday evening is a class called Three in Three Earrings from 6:00pm to 9:00pm. We combine polymer clay and wooden tube bead from Banyan Bay Studios to create three pair of earrings using three different approaches to ear wire design. A beautiful set of boho-style earrings.

Three in Three Earrings

Saturday, June 8th, will be Picasso-Inspired Portraits in Polymer from 9:00am to 4:00pm. You can tell by now that I love color, but this class takes it to a new level. It is soooooo much fun making these faces, I can’t stop making class samples. You should have some polymer clay experience for this class.

Picasso-Inspired Portraits in Polymer Clay

I close the event on Sunday, with my final class, Channeling Mondrian Pendant from 9:00am to noon. Here, a Mondrian-inspired polymer clay cane is combined with a wooden component from Banyan Bay Studios for a casual but elegant pendant.

Channeling Mondrian Pendant

I can’t believe I have been attending Bead and Button since 2004. There is such a wonderful sense of community there and creativity from so many different artists working in so many different mediums. It has become an annual pilgrimage for me. Come join me there, take a class or two and do a little shopping. Okay, who am I kidding . . . . . a lot of shopping!!

This entry was posted in Bead and Button Show, polymer clay, teaching and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Just a Reminder

  1. Katharina says:

    You continue to amaze me!

    Like

Leave a comment