Proximity

When last I blogged I was catching my breath and enjoying my beautiful surroundings. Well with hurricane Irma in close proximity to South Florida we are in preparation mode.

irma-track-2

All those hanging plants need to be taken down, the yard needs to be cleared, supplies purchased, plans made. You get the idea.

My husband and I are a good team . . . . a great team actually! We are logical, methodical and tackle any issue, problem or crisis well . . . . . together!!

But as I travel through the stores, I can feel the panic and fear around me . . . . . it is contagious . . . . the proximity to the negative feelings envelopes you.

Proximity to such strong, negative feelings has a huge effect, whether we are talking about something serious such as storms and politics or something less serious like your creativity. So lets all be aware of our proximity to the negative.

Now I am not talking about hiding my head in the sand . . . . it is about making the decision to be positive . . . . . taking care of yourself, . . . . . covering your own behind and behaving like a functioning, empathetic adult. But luckily being positive is also contagious. So take care of family and neighbors, lend a helping hand where you can.

Be safe out there and remember, as long as everyone is safe, the rest is just stuff that can be replaced. Life is brief, and there are no guarantees of an easy ride. So hang on for the journey!!

 

This entry was posted in nature, planning and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Proximity

  1. Vicki says:

    Well put and right on! Thanks v

    Like

  2. Katharina says:

    What a good reminder to be positive. Thank you

    Like

Leave a Reply

